耶稣所行的 4 个奇妙的奇迹会让你大开眼界

传播爱心

耶稣所行的神迹

病毒信徒是读者支持的。 我们可能会从我们免费向您推荐的产品中赚取少量费用。 了解更多

最近我的眼睛被打开了,在教堂里出现了一个奇怪的现象。 我不知道是我从来没有注意过,还是最近才出现的,但我不止一次看到耶稣行过神迹,人们没有看到.

这几乎就像他们竭尽全力为所发生的事情寻找一个自然的原因,而不是为奇迹而荣耀上帝。 就好像没有什么可以比拟的,所以他们根本没想到,真的是神在他们中间改变了局面。

正因为如此,我想写一篇关于耶稣神迹的文章。 我一直对耶稣的奇迹感到着迷和好奇。 我什至在我的一本较旧的圣经中强调了耶稣医治病人的所有时间。 我将自己置身于奇迹事件围绕着耶稣的时代的故事情节中,并试图思考如果它发生在我们这个时代,我会如何反应和表现。

所以如果你愿意的话,跟我来,让我们来看看耶稣所行的四个奇妙的奇迹。

变水为酒的奇迹

JOHN 2:1-11

第二天,在加利利的迦拿村举行了婚礼。 耶稣的母亲在那里, 2 耶稣和他的门徒也被邀请参加庆祝活动。 3 节日期间酒用完了,所以耶稣的母亲告诉他,“他们没有酒了。” 4 “亲爱的女人,这不是我们的问题,”耶稣回答说。 “我的时间还没有到。” 5 但他的母亲对仆人说:“他吩咐你们什么都行。” 6 旁边站着六个石水缸,用于犹太人洗礼仪式。 每个可以容纳二十到三十加仑。 7 耶稣对仆人说:“把瓶子倒满水。” 坛子满了, 8 他说:“现在蘸点出来,拿给司仪。” 于是仆人们听从了他的吩咐。 9 司仪尝了那已经变成酒的水,不知道是从哪里来的(当然仆人知道),就把新郎叫了过来。 10 “主人总是先端上最好的酒,”他说。 “然后,当每个人都喝了很多酒时,他会拿出较便宜的酒。 但你一直保持到现在最好的!” 11 在加利利的迦拿这个神迹是耶稣第一次彰显他的荣耀。 他的门徒也相信他。

在这段经文中,我们看到了耶稣将水变成酒的神迹。 现在有些人会争辩说这只是葡萄汁。 尽管文本不同意该评估,但事实仍然是水变成了水以外的东西。 这确实是一个奇迹。 即使在今天,我们也无法在不混合其他成分的情况下将一种物质变成另一种物质。

这是我最喜欢的耶稣奇迹之一的原因是整段经文中的一小行

“(虽然,仆人当然知道)”。

是仆人知道奇迹何时发生。 其他人都在聚会,庆祝,玩得很开心。 正是那些让派对发生的仆人看到了他们眼前的奇迹。

也许这可以说明为什么今天人们很难看到奇迹。 也许他们太专注于自己的生活,以至于他们不知道周围发生了什么。 也许他们需要开始服务而不是被服务。

海的奇迹般平静

MATTHEW 8:23-27

然后耶稣上了船,和他的门徒开始过湖。 24 忽然,一场猛烈的风暴袭击了湖面,海浪冲进了小船。 但耶稣在睡觉。 25 门徒去叫醒他,喊着说:“主啊,救救我们! 我们要淹死了!”26 耶稣回答说:“你为什么害怕? 你的信心太小了!” 然后他起来斥责风浪,顿时风平浪静。27 门徒都希奇。 “这个人是谁?” 他们问过。 “风浪都听他的!”

在这里,我们看到了一个巨大的奇迹。 自然的自然力量是由口头语言改变的。

我听过许多讲道,讲道耶稣将如何从隐喻意义上平息我们生活中的风暴。 我还没有听到有人教导说,上帝会介入并以今天的奇迹改变围绕我们经历的自然力量。

事实上,我觉得这段经文的有趣之处在于,门徒一直等到他们别无选择时才请求耶稣介入。今天对于那些我注意到的人甚至无法理解神迹的时候,这是多么典型发生在他们中间。

他们是同一类人,在要求耶稣介入这种情况之前会尝试其他所有方法。

我相信这就是耶稣抱怨他们信心不足的原因。 我们跟随耶稣,以祂为我们的神,难道不应该先仰望祂吗? 难道我们不应该相信他会积极参与我们生活中的情况吗?

我想是这样。

耶稣在水上行走的奇迹

MATTHEW 14:22-33

紧接着,耶稣坚持让他的门徒回到船上,过到湖的另一边,同时他把人们送回家。 23 打发他们回家后,他就独自上山去祷告。 夜幕降临了,他一个人在那里。24 同时,门徒们在远离陆地的地方遇到了麻烦,因为刮起了大风,他们正在与巨浪搏斗。 25 凌晨三点左右[b] 耶稣在水面上向他们走来。 26 门徒看见他在水面上行走,就害怕。 他们害怕,喊道:“是鬼!”27 但耶稣立刻对他们说话。 “别害怕,”他说。 “鼓起勇气。 我在这里!”28 然后彼得对他说:“主啊,如果真的是你,请告诉我到你身边,走在水面上。”29 “是的,来吧,”耶稣说。于是彼得越过河边船,在水面上向耶稣走去。 30 但他一见风浪大,就害怕,开始下沉。 “救救我,主!” 他喊道。31 耶稣立刻伸手拉住他。 “你的信心太小了,”耶稣说。 “你为什么怀疑我?” 32 当他们爬回船上时,风停了。 33 门徒就拜他。 “你真是神的儿子!” 他们惊呼。

这里我们有另一个例子,耶稣通过在水上行走来取代自然法则。 我有一个关于在水上行走的理论。 你必须走得非常非常快!

在这个奇迹中,你再次让耶稣抱怨,如果你想这么说的话,关于彼得信仰的大小。 彼得只要把注意力集中在耶稣身上就很好,但是一旦他开始观察自然环境,他就开始下沉。

在所有这些奇迹中,都有一个共同的元素。 耶稣所行的所有这些神迹,都使门徒的眼光超越了他们自然的感官和感觉。

我相信理性主义和奇迹是相互矛盾的。 这并不意味着我们不使用我们的思想或我们的五种感官,而是意味着我们需要了解除了理性和物理宇宙之外,还有更多的东西。 还有一些属灵原则也发挥作用。

在我看来,这就是为什么我们已经到了这样的地步,我们看到人们奇迹般地痊愈了,财政奇迹般地提供了,情况奇迹般地改变了,我们只看到自然原因,或者我们想出自然原因来解释奇迹。

耶稣使拉撒路从死里复活的神迹

JOHN 11:38-44

耶稣到达坟墓时仍然很生气,坟墓的入口处滚着一块石头。 39 “把石头滚到一边,”耶稣告诉他们。 但死者的妹妹玛莎抗议说:“主啊,他已经死了四天了。 气味会很可怕。”40 耶稣回答说:“我不是告诉过你,如果你相信,你就会看到神的荣耀吗?” 41 于是他们把石头滚到一边。 然后耶稣举目望天说:“父啊,谢谢你听我说。 42 你总是听见我说话,但我为了所有站在这里的人大声说出来,好让他们相信是你派我来的。” 43 耶稣喊道:“拉撒路,出来!” 44 死人就出来了,手脚裹着大衣,脸上裹着头巾。 耶稣对他们说:“解开他,让他走!”

在这里,我们看到了耶稣所行的最伟大的奇迹之一。 他正在使他的朋友拉撒路从死里复活。 拉撒路不仅死了,而且死了四天!

即使是今天医学上的突破也做不到这一点。 不可能有任何关于拉撒路刚刚传出的理论。 他死了。

我们再一次看到人们用理性的头脑思考。 以关注周围身体需求而闻名的玛莎试图阻止耶稣。 她专注于常识。 死了四天的人开始腐烂! 它很臭。

耶稣关注的是父神在祷告时会听到他的属灵原则。 在感谢天父他的祈祷已被听到之后,(我们只能假设所祈祷的祈祷是复活拉撒路的祈祷。)我们看到耶稣通过告诉拉撒路从坟墓中出来来付诸行动。

拉撒路裹着墓布跳了出来。

为什么奇迹在今天很重要?

在所有这 4 个奇迹事件中,总会发生一件事。 耶稣的荣耀显明,百姓敬拜神。

耶稣所做的和现在仍在做的神迹并不是为了给人类带来荣耀。

当我们将功劳归于自然或物理时,我们是诚实的,夸耀我们解决问题的能力。

迦拿婚礼的神迹是耶稣的荣耀第一次显露出来。

两次门徒在船上,奇迹发生了,他们很惊奇,并且敬拜耶稣。 他们明白祂是神的儿子。

随着拉撒路的复活,耶稣说他们会看到上帝的荣耀。

所以我既想鼓励你,也想挑战你。 今天的奇迹在你的生活、内心和神学中占有一席之地吗?

你准备好让上帝向你展示他还活着,仍然活跃在人类的事务中,并且仍然想听祷告并做无法用自然方式解释的事情吗?

我希望如此。

奇迹书籍

奇迹案例 一名记者调查超自然现象的证据
奇迹案例:一名记者调查超自然现象的证据

圣经中所有的奇迹
圣经中所有的奇迹

见证神迹的目击者 见证福音的复活
奇迹的目击者:见证福音的生命

滚动到顶部

4 Fantastic Miracles Performed By Jesus That Will Open Your Eyes

4 amazing miracles of Jesus in the Bible

Post date:

Author:

Category:

advertisement

Miracles Performed By Jesus

Recently my eyes have been opened to a strange phenomenon in church. I don’t know if it is just that I never paid attention to this or if it is something recent that has developed but I have seen on more than one occasion where there have been miracles performed by Jesus, and people don’t see it.

It is almost like they go out of their way to find a natural reason for what happened instead of giving glory to God for the miraculous. It is like there is nothing that they can liken it to, so they don’t even think to consider that it was indeed God in their midst changing the situation.

Because of this, I wanted to do an article on the miracles of Jesus. I have always been fascinated and intrigued by the miracles of Jesus. I have gone so far as to underline in one of my older Bibles all the times Jesus healed the sick. I have placed myself in the storyline of the times that miraculous events were surrounding Jesus and tried to think of how I would have reacted and behaved if it had happened in our time.

So come with me if you will and let’s take a look at four fantastic miracles performed by Jesus.

image of water being turned into wine

The Miracle Of Turning Water Into Wine

JOHN 2:1-11

The next day there was a wedding celebration in the village of Cana in Galilee. Jesus’ mother was there, 2 and Jesus and his disciples were also invited to the celebration. 3 The wine supply ran out during the festivities, so Jesus’ mother told him, “They have no more wine.”4 “Dear woman, that’s not our problem,” Jesus replied. “My time has not yet come.”5 But his mother told the servants, “Do whatever he tells you.”6 Standing nearby were six stone water jars, used for Jewish ceremonial washing. Each could hold twenty to thirty gallons. 7 Jesus told the servants, “Fill the jars with water.” When the jars had been filled, 8 he said, “Now dip some out, and take it to the master of ceremonies.” So the servants followed his instructions.9 When the master of ceremonies tasted the water that was now wine, not knowing where it had come from (though, of course, the servants knew), he called the bridegroom over. 10 “A host always serves the best wine first,” he said. “Then, when everyone has had a lot to drink, he brings out the less expensive wine. But you have kept the best until now!”11 This miraculous sign at Cana in Galilee was the first time Jesus revealed his glory. And his disciples believed in him.

In this passage we see the miracle performed by Jesus of turning water into wine. Now some would contend that it was only grape juice. As much as the text disagrees with that assessment, the fact of the matter remains that water was turned into something besides water. This was indeed a miracle. Even today we cannot change one substance into another without mixing in other ingredients.

The reason this is one of my favorite miracles of Jesus is the one little line in the whole passage where it says

“(THOUGH, OF COURSE THE SERVANTS KNEW)”.

It is the servants that know when the miraculous happens. Everyone else is partying and celebrating and having a good time. It was the servants that were making the party happen that saw the miracle before their very eyes.

Maybe this is a little indicator why today people have such a hard time seeing the miraculous. Perhaps they are so focused on their own life that they are unaware of what is happening around them. Maybe they need to start serving rather than being served.

image of Jesus calming the sea

The Miraculous Calming Of The Sea

MATTHEW 8:23-27

Then Jesus got into the boat and started across the lake with his disciples. 24 Suddenly, a fierce storm struck the lake, with waves breaking into the boat. But Jesus was sleeping. 25 The disciples went and woke him up, shouting, “Lord, save us! We’re going to drown!”26 Jesus responded, “Why are you afraid? You have so little faith!” Then he got up and rebuked the wind and waves, and suddenly there was a great calm.27 The disciples were amazed. “Who is this man?” they asked. “Even the winds and waves obey him!”

Here we see a tremendous miracle. The natural forces of nature are changed by a spoken word.

I have heard many sermons preached about how Jesus will calm the storms in our life from a metaphorical sense. What I have not heard is someone teach that God will step in and change the natural forces surrounding our experience with a miracle today.

In fact what I find interesting about this passage is that the disciples waited until they had no other option before asking Jesus to step in. How typical is that today with the people who I had noticed who were not able to even comprehend when a miracle had happened in their midst.

They are the same type of people that try everything else before asking Jesus to step into the situation.

I believe that this is why Jesus complained about their little faith. Shouldn’t we who follow Jesus and have made Him our God, look to Him first? Shouldn’t we have faith that He will actively participate in the situations in our life?

I think so.

image of Jesus walking on waterJesus’ Miracle Of Walking On Water

MATTHEW 14:22-33

Immediately after this, Jesus insisted that his disciples get back into the boat and cross to the other side of the lake, while he sent the people home. 23 After sending them home, he went up into the hills by himself to pray. Night fell while he was there alone.24 Meanwhile, the disciples were in trouble far away from land, for a strong wind had risen, and they were fighting heavy waves. 25 About three o’clock in the morning[b] Jesus came toward them, walking on the water. 26 When the disciples saw him walking on the water, they were terrified. In their fear, they cried out, “It’s a ghost!”27 But Jesus spoke to them at once. “Don’t be afraid,” he said. “Take courage. I am here!”28 Then Peter called to him, “Lord, if it’s really you, tell me to come to you, walking on the water.”29 “Yes, come,” Jesus said.So Peter went over the side of the boat and walked on the water toward Jesus. 30 But when he saw the strong wind and the waves, he was terrified and began to sink. “Save me, Lord!” he shouted.31 Jesus immediately reached out and grabbed him. “You have so little faith,” Jesus said. “Why did you doubt me?”32 When they climbed back into the boat, the wind stopped. 33 Then the disciples worshiped him. “You really are the Son of God!” they exclaimed.

Here we have another example where Jesus is superseding the laws of nature by walking on water. I have a theory about walking on water. You have to walk very very fast!

In this miracle, you once again have Jesus complaining, if you want to call it that, about the size of Peter’s faith. Peter was fine as long as he kept his focus on Jesus, but as soon as he started looking at the natural circumstances, he began to sink.

In all of these miracles, there is one common element. All of these miracles of Jesus made the disciples look beyond their natural senses and sensibilities.

I believe that rationalism and the miraculous are at odds with one another. It doesn’t mean that we do not use our minds or our five senses, but it means that we need to understand that there is more than the rational and the physical universe. There are spiritual principles that also come into play.

This, in my opinion, is why we have gotten to the point where we see people healed miraculously, finances provided miraculously, circumstances changed miraculously, and we only see the natural causes, or we come up with natural causes to explain the miraculous.

Jesus miraculously raising Lazarus from the deadThe Miracle of Jesus Raising Lazarus from the Dead

JOHN 11:38-44

Jesus was still angry as he arrived at the tomb, a cave with a stone rolled across its entrance. 39 “Roll the stone aside,” Jesus told them.But Martha, the dead man’s sister, protested, “Lord, he has been dead for four days. The smell will be terrible.”40 Jesus responded, “Didn’t I tell you that you would see God’s glory if you believe?” 41 So they rolled the stone aside. Then Jesus looked up to heaven and said, “Father, thank you for hearing me. 42 You always hear me, but I said it out loud for the sake of all these people standing here, so that they will believe you sent me.” 43 Then Jesus shouted, “Lazarus, come out!” 44 And the dead man came out, his hands and feet bound in grave clothes, his face wrapped in a head cloth. Jesus told them, “Unwrap him and let him go!”

Here we see one of the greatest miracles performed by Jesus. He is raising his friend Lazarus from the dead. Lazarus was not only dead but had been dead four days!

Even today’s breakthroughs in medical science cannot do this. There cannot be any theories that Lazarus had just passed out. He was dead.

Once again we see people thinking with their rational minds. Martha, who was known for focusing on the physical needs around her tried to stop Jesus. She was focused on what was common knowledge. People who are dead for four days start to rot! It stinks.

Jesus focuses on the spiritual principle that God the Father would hear Him when He prayed. After thanking the Father that His prayer had been heard, (We can only assume that the prayer that was prayed was a prayer to raise Lazarus.) we see Jesus put action to that prayer by telling Lazarus to come out of the tomb.

Lazarus comes hopping out wrapped in burial cloths.

image of a man being raised from the deadWhy Is the Miraculous Important Today?

In all 4 of these miraculous events, there is one thing that always happens. The glory of Jesus is revealed, and the people worship God.

The miracles that Jesus did and still does are not meant to bring glory to man.

When we give credit to the natural or physical, we are in all honesty, giving glory to our ability to figure things out.

The miracle of the wedding at Cana was the first time that the glory of Jesus was revealed.

The two times the disciples were on the boat, and a miracle happened, they were amazed and worshiped Jesus. They understood that He was the son of God.

With the raising of Lazarus, Jesus said they would see God’s glory.

So I want to both encourage you and challenge you. Is there a place in your life, heart, and theology for the miraculous today?

Are you ready to allow God to show you that He is still alive, still active in the affairs of man, and still wants to hear prayers and do things that cannot be explained by natural means?

I hope so.

To Dig Deeper Into This Topic, We Recommend

Follow Us

150,748FansLike
5,498FollowersFollow
5,902FollowersFollow
advertisement

Popular Articles On Miracles

Angels Unaware: 18 Mysterious Pictures Of Angels Among Us

angels unaware featured image
Are Angels real? Here are 18 mysterious pictures that seem to suggest that there are Angels that walk among us!

Something Just Happened In Israel That Hasn’t Happened In 2000 Years

image of the flag of Israel
Not since the time of the Apostle Peter have so many Jewish people heard the gospel for the first time.

These Heavenly Paintings Were Inspired By Visions Of Jesus

At four years old this precious girl had visions of heaven and Jesus. She wanted to paint the images that she saw, and when she did they were a true spectacle. Her gift was surely from God.

Woman Dies Of Pneumonia And Then Returns From The Dead

image of returning from the dead
“I realized that my breathing was so shallow that I couldn't hear it, and I said, 'What’s going on, Lord?' And he said to me, 'Trust me.'” Then Yvonne collapsed.
advertisement

Latest Articles On Miracles

Southern Baptists See Man Raised From The Dead In Southeast Asia

image depicting a man being raised from the dead
In a remote Southeast Asian village, a leader’s death and apparent resurrection from the dead fueled revival among a previously unreached group.

Entire Muslim Family Has Vision Of Jesus – Tells Them Something Only He Would Know!

He wasn’t quite prepared for their reaction. “The family freaked out, they looked at each other, almost turned white.

4 Fantastic Miracles Performed By Jesus That Will Open Your Eyes

Miracles happen everyday but what about miracles that supersede the laws of nature? Here are 4 miracles performed by Jesus that do just that.

Muslim Ruler Tries To Execute Daughter For Converting To Christianity And Comes Face To Face With The Power Of God

Her father responded, "If you want to die together with your false religion, so be it." One of her brothers added, "That will show that your religion is powerless."
advertisement

Get A Free 30 Day Trial!

Duke Taber
Pastor Duke Taber is an alumnus of L.I.F.E. Bible College and Multnomah Biblical Seminary. He has been in pastoral ministry since 1988.Pastor Duke specializes in healing hurting churches and bringing revival, renewal, and restoration of the presence of God to the body of Christ in America to make the church spiritual again.Pastor Duke has a few limited dates available to speak in other churches. If your church needs a fresh move of the Spirit of God or has gone through a painful and wounding season, click here.Today he is the owner and managing editor of 3 successful Christian websites that support missionaries around the world. He is currently starting a brand new church in Mesquite NV called Mesquite Worship Center.
advertisement

Related Posts

Islamic Terrorist Planned To Kill Pastor And His Family Until Jesus Did This

Al-Rashid was the commander of a fanatical Islamic group that sought to convert everyone to Islam and make all nations fall under Islamic rule.

Woman Dies Of Pneumonia And Then Returns From The Dead

“I realized that my breathing was so shallow that I couldn't hear it, and I said, 'What’s going on, Lord?' And he said to me, 'Trust me.'” Then Yvonne collapsed.

Famed “Black Hawk Down” Survivor Says There Is Only One Force Big Enough To Change The World

What impacted him most was the next October morning back at base when his buddies one by one asked him about death and the afterlife.

Amazing Story Of Man Raised From The Dead Through Prayer

It was the morning of September 20, 2006. Jeff Markin recalls heading for work as usual. What he doesn’t remember is driving himself to the hospital.

Something Just Happened In Israel That Hasn’t Happened In 2000 Years

Not since the time of the Apostle Peter have so many Jewish people heard the gospel for the first time.

Muslim Ruler Tries To Execute Daughter For Converting To Christianity And Comes Face To Face With The Power Of God

Her father responded, "If you want to die together with your false religion, so be it." One of her brothers added, "That will show that your religion is powerless."
advertisement

Commenting Policy

Unfortunately, due to the high number of spam comments we receive, we are unable to spend the time filtering out spam comments. So we have instituted a policy that will prevent most spam. Here are the requirements for commenting.

  1. Since most spam comes from the exploitation of workers in 3rd world countries or from computers located in those 3rd world countries, we only allow comments originating from the U.S., U.K., CA., AU., and NZ.
  2. We do not allow the sharing of hyperlinks of any kind. Since the purpose of comment spam is to place hyperlinks on websites pointing to another website, we automatically delete any comment with a hyperlink.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here